Back to site

A Warm Banana Nut Muffin

Image of A Warm Banana Nut Muffin


A Warm Banana Nut Muffin, the debut record from JellyBones, truly shows the influences of each member. Channeling the cyclical song structures of yesteryear--which can be both Brian Jones-beachy and bottomless like Syd Barrett, JellyBones has perfected their signature spin on 60's. This album, while trippy, is certainly grounded by a tinge of grunge and wouldn't sound out of place next to Nirvana's more cynical tracks.

01. In Your Head
02. The Dullest Star In The Sky
03. A Feeling In Your Eyes
04. Try (hahaha) Why Would I?
05. Blue Eyes, Blue Skies
06. Thoughts In My Head
07. 2009
08. The Cuckoo's Nest
09. No Sympathy For Ignorance
10. Lucy
11. 11 (make a wish)
12. Spinning In Circles